Areca / Dypsis Lutescens

We supply the Arece palm  in pot sizes of 9, 12 and 17 cm and we strive for the best keeping quality. A good product begins with selecting the best suppliers. In our greenhouse we use lower temperatures than usual, taking more time to grow our areca palms than other nurseries. This results in stronger plants. Our aim for perfection rewards us with Areca palms with the best keeping quality you'll find anywhere.

Specially for plant arrangements  (9cm)

We are able to supply large volumes, and specially for the market of plant arrangements we have trays comprising plants in 9-cm pots that can be quickly processed.

(download leaflet Areca)

Areca Regina®: More widely spaced during cultivation (17cm)

We supply our Areca Regina® in 17-cm pots specially intended for the more exclusive sales channels. Using lower temperatures than usual, we take longer to cultivate them, and we moreover grow the palms wider apart, to allow for better illumination of the plants. This results in stronger plants that will not readily fall apart, as tends to happen quite often with these palms in practice. Next to this our Areca palms pot 17cm are provided with an extra plug to make them extra thick.

(download Regina brochure)

Ideal for creating an appealing atmosphere

Also the Areca Palm does not receive the attention it deserves, in spite of its many remarkable characteristics. For a start, it is ideal for creating an appealing atmosphere. And thanks to its low maintenance and light needs it can be placed in many spots around the house. Something else that many people don't know is that the Areca palm has also excellent air-purifying properties.

Maximum consumer satisfaction

At our consumer website www.mynewplant.com(link is external) we provide extensive information on the ideal position for our plants and how to care for them so that consumers will be able to enjoy our standard Ficus plants for as long as possible. Via our website customers can also join our Facebookpage(link is external) to ask questions, get answers or share information.

Areca / Dypsis Lutescens

Nous cultivons les Areca palmes en pots de 9, 12 et 17 cm et axons notre stratégie culturale sur la bonne conservation du produit fini. Pour un bon départ, il s’agit d’abord de choisir les meilleurs fournisseurs de matériel de base. Ensuite, nous cultivons à des températures plus basses que d’habitude; la culture est donc plus longue que ce qui est d’usage chez les autres producteurs, avec finalement des plantes plus robustes. Toujours en quête de perfection, nous cultivons un Chamaedorea qui ne connaît pas son pareil en matière de conservation.

Spécial pour les compositions (9cm)

Nous sommes en mesure de cultiver de gros volumes et produisons aussi spécialement pour le marché des compositions des trays de plantes prêtes à l’emploi en mottes 9 cm faciles et rapides à travailler.

(download leaflet Areca)

Areca Regina®: Plus d’espace pour la croissance (17cm)

Spécialement pour le commerce les meilleurs canaux de distribution de gros et de détail, nous cultivons un Areca Regina® en pot de 17 cm pour lequel, en plus d’une température plus basse et d’un long cycle cultural, nous observons aussi une culture plus espacée pour une meilleure luminosité en pourtour de la plante. De ce fait, les plantes se tiennent mieux dans le pot et ne s’affaissent pas comme c’est parfois le cas autrement. En plus notre Areca Regina® en pot de 17cm est extra gros pour être sur de la qualité.

(download Regina Brochure)

Idéal pour créer un décor ambiant

Le palmier Areca est une plante verte sous-estimée bien qu’ayant de nombreux aspects spécifiques intéressants à signaler. Le palmier est par exemple idéal pour créer un décor ambiant. Comme il demande peu d’entretien et peu de lumière, il trouve sa place dans bien des endroits de l’intérieur. Souvent, on ignore aussi que l’Areca a un excellent pouvoir dépolluant.

Pour satifaire au mieux le consommateur

Sur notre site spécial conso www.mynewplant.com(link is external) est publiée une information détaillée sur l’emplacement et l’entretien appropriés à nos produits ; le consommateur profitera donc ainsi au maximum de son Areca sur tronc provenant de Fikona. Chacun peut aussi y rejoindre la communauté Facebook(link is external) de mynewplant pour poser des questions, recevoir des réponses ou partager des infos.